Product Finder


Retro Fit | V-Neck | White | 2-Pack

A loose knit, super soft, relaxed fit jersey white v-neck undershirt. A fit and feel reminiscent of the great, but no longer made vintage Towncraft 50/50 undershirts.

A pack of 2 retro fit, v-neck, white undershirts.


Voted Esquire's Favorite Non-Cotton Undershirt & Valet's Best All-Around Undershirt!

Our Retro Fit fabric is cleansed in a specially designed wash, smoothing the fabric's surface, and leaves every undershirt buttery-soft.

The Specifics:

  • Relaxed fit body design
  • Blended with moisture wicking and moisture absorbing yarns. Keeps you feeling cool and dry
  • Extremely soft & lightweight, semi-sheer, loose knit stretch jersey fabric
  • Deeper V-Neck keeps this undershirt's neckline hidden from view
  • TagFree care label
  • Washes down to size
  • Made in the U.S.A.

What our customers are saying…

  • Bob
  • Great Made In USA T

Fits great, comfortable & gets even better after a few washes. Will be back to buy more of these Made In USA tees!

-- RibbedTee Response --
Wowza! Thank you so much Bob -- we're so happy you're enjoying your new Retro Fit v-neck undershirts!

  • Chura
  • Retro review

I like the feel for sure. However, there was a small hole in the shoulder region after one use. The other shirt has been fine. Still disappointing and hoping the hole doesn't enlarge.

-- RibbedTee Response --
Thank you for the great overall review!! We're so sorry to hear you have received an item with defective stitching, however, we would be happy to assist you. If you email us a photo of the defect, we would happily replace it free of charge. Please send us the photo at your first opportunity, and we'd be happy to assist you further!

  • DA
  • Great comfort...too big

The comfort is great and I really like the length as it doesn't bunch up/pull up under my dress shirt. But...the sizing is way off. I am usually a large so that is what I ordered. After washing it several times it is way to big. The shoulder seams sits too far down my arm and it is really baggy. The length is good so I don't what to do. If I order a medium will the undershirt fit better but the length too short???

Somehow ya'll gotta figure this sizing thing out because things are not sized right in proportion. It is a comfortable and "cool" feeling (temp wise) undershirt. I'm debating if I will order a medium next time because I'm usually not a medium guy. I'm concerned that a medium will fit right in the shoulders but be too short.

Ya'll figure this out and let me know what I should to do to continue to buy your product.

-- RibbedTee Response --
Hello DA, Thank you for your recent order and for taking the time to provide your product feedback!

Our Retro Fit items are part of our relaxed fit collection, so they will wear a bit more relaxed than many of our other undershirts. The best way to determine sizing is to measure the circumference of the widest part of your chest (normally around the nipple area).

If your chest circumference is 42-44", and our size is still too large for you, please let us know. If your chest circumference is closer to 38-40", or under 42", then you are more suited to our size Medium undershirts, in any style that we currently offer. Size Medium is approximately 1" shorter than size Large in body length.

Please do check your sizing as noted above and let us know if we can be of any further assistance!

  • Jason
  • I'll be buying more...

I love how the materials feel and gives me enough room to not feel too tight especially during the hot days...

-- RibbedTee Response --
Wonderful stuff Jason!! Thanks very much for the kind words, and for your business!

  • David
  • Retro fit v neck is a winner

Lightweight, comfortable & good fit. Perfect for summer. Bought usual size and no complaints.

-- RibbedTee Response --
Thanks a bunch David! Really happy to hear you're enjoying them :)

  • Preston
  • V-neck lightweight

Like the lightness of the undershirt worn under light summer shirts. (Good for cold restaurants!) Medium size did shrink nicely, but still unsure of fit -- might order a Small next time to check it out.

-- RibbedTee Response --
Thank you Preston! Happy to hear you're enjoying them. Thanks for the notes on the sizing :)

  • Jymmi
  • Old Fashioned comfort for your skin!

Both men I gifted your shirts to LOVE them! Thanks for making a product that makes a person really comfortable. They also look fantastic! Worth every penny.

-- RibbedTee Response --
That's how we roll Jymmi :) To your men, and their comfort!

  • Ken Haycock
  • Excellent neck line

Light cotton. Excellent neck line for open shirts if you don't want the under shirt to show. Length may be too long for some but generous. One of a kind.

-- RibbedTee Response --
Hey there Ken! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your Retro Fit deep v-neck undershirts! Thank you.

  • SRH
  • very long

I bought these in XL for my husband who is 6'3". Regular undershirts are always too short and too wide even before they're washed. These are super long, hardly shrink at all in the wash, and not super wide. However, there is a huge length difference between the L and XL. Have to go with the XL.

-- RibbedTee Response --
Thank you SRH! Thanks so much for your feedback and we are very glad to hear you husband likes the extra length. In general, there will be a 1" length difference between sizes. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to provide your comments!

  • Asim
  • Great

Bought a size too big as I live in the UK so I had to pass to my father who enjoys wearing them

-- RibbedTee Response --
Thank you so much Asim! We're glad your father enjoying his new RibbedTee Retro Fit undershirts :)

Write A Review